Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Just got my new 2022 Ford F450 platinum been waiting on it 11 months no fault of the dealer. Nelson Ford Martinsville Virginia thank to the best salesmen Harry Hairston and sales manager Danny Hutchinson they kept me informed about my truck build from day one until it arrived. If you need a new or used vehicle see Harry if they don't have it he will find it thanks again to Nelson Ford Ron Young

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

Nelson Ford has courteous and knowledgeable sales people who know and understand the vehicles they sell. This is my second Ford purchased at Nelson, and the trade in offers have been fair. The service department takes excellent care of your vehicle. I've recently used Nelson Collision Center: their technicians are informed and quite competent. My newly repaired car drives like new. At one point I rented a car from them, and they were very accomodating. Throughout the experience Nelson Ford took excellent care of me. I highly recommend them to you - without reservation!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Purchased a Ford-150 today. Excellent experience!! My husband and I were treated like family! No pressure and Brandon, Chris and Terri went out of their way to make us feel comfortable! My husband loves his truck. Awesome team!! Thank y’all!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

We had a recall issue and had call at least 5 other dealers close to our home. Nelson Ford was the only dealer who would deal with the recall.Everyone was very friendly. We would especially like tO thank the entire service department and Kia Scales. We had the recall issue, state inspection and a oil change performed on the vehicle. Our appointment was for 10 am and we were on our way home by noon. Thanks to all the Nelson Ford Team. Even though we are an hour away we will be back.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

We recently purchased a Ford Escape from Nelson Ford. Everyone we talked to was extremely knowledgeable and polite. A super experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2022

Just wanted to do a big shout out to Nelson Ford in Martinsville Va. (Especially to Harry Hairston, Terri Bosconi and Chris Davis). These folks at this dealership are top notch. They work together to make the purchasing process flow so easy. When you leave this dealership you don’t have to worry about anything else (no going to DMV or insurance company phone calls) they do it ALL! Our experience of purchasing our Ford Focus was that they are very knowledgeable about their business and most of all the kind – friendly atmosphere of making you feel like part of ...

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Called to see about having my '98 looked over. They were quick to quote a reasonable cost. I have purchased some vehicles from them over the years. Try to trade up whenever I find a good price.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Bought my first new car last week, got a 22 Bronco Sport Big Bend and I am so impressed. John Meyer helped us throughout the whole process and made the experience amazing! I am very impressed with the customer service provided during the process and after as I’ve been back to have mats installed and ask a few questions. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience buying my first new car and I will always come back to John Meyer in the future!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2022

Awesome dealership that does not try to rake you over the coals

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Friendly and fair staff that made this car deal the easiest ever. We will definitely be going back when it’s time to upgrade again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2022

I dealt with Kailey from Nelson. She promptly responded to my questions during business hours. When we were not able to come to terms about the truck listed she offered to keep an eye open for other vehicles that would meet my needs and budget. I was pleased with the service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Clean store! Sales staff is friendly and knowledgeable, patient, they go out of their way to accommodate when necessary. Just a great place all around!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I couldn't have been more pleased. I called for an appt.and it only took a couple of days to get my car in for an inspection sticker. After a thorough check of my car the inspection sticker was one that shows it was rejected. It was carefully and fully explained to me what was necessary to repair my car. It only took one day to get the parts in and my car was repaired the next day. I am a 74 year old retired widow with some mobility issues due to arthritis The people in the service department also ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Always quick to schedule my appointment and get my truck serviced and out in no time.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Excellent

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Great repair and maintenance shop

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

I will be getting a recall fixed here. They were very helpful with what I needed to get done.thanks to Brad and Jill for their help. We are seniors, new to the area, everyone is so nice and helpful here. I'm glad we moved up here.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Absolutely the BEST experience in purchasing a vehicle ever!! Chris Davis went above and beyond to make sure I was pleased. Also, thanks to Scott Norman and the drivers as well. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, do not hesitate to call these guys!!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

My review is in regards to the Service department. Brad...great guy. Very pleasant and nice on the phone. They fixed very fast! *edited to add second experience. Had same issue with my car. Needed repairs. Brad and the team helped me get the repairs that I needed FAST and as cheap as possible. thank you!!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Friendly staff, love Ginger Lewis she takes care of her customers.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Nelson Ford got me in before my appointment time. Was through looking for the problem described and examining the problem. Luckily the problem must of corrected its self. Thanks to Nelson Ford for having such experienced Mechanics.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

I would like to thank Lee Nelson and the entire Nelson Ford crew especially Sonny and the service department for helping me after catching myself in a jam. Thank you all, you are awesome!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

From the beginning Chris Davis along with Scott Norman and the rest of the sales team did a phenomenal job. Not only did they work with me over the phone and work with my schedule. They were extremely prompt in getting the necessary information to me over the phone seeing that I was coming from out of town. Not one question went unanswered and Scott actually offered some great incite on the some of the lessor know features of the vehicle I purchased. Chris ensured that all potential hiccups in the buying process were taken care of ASAP so that ...

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Service department is always fair and honest.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

John was great to work with. Would recommend again

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Phenomenal experience!!! I’ve been a Ford customer for 15 years. Never been to this dealership until today. Chris Davis and Scott Norman were so kind and easy to work with. I live closer to 3 other dealerships but will continue to drive the extra miles to Nelson for the customer service! Thank you guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Great sale person John was great. And a big thank you too all the people at Nelson Ford love My new Ford focus SEL thank you all

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Prior to coming to Nelson Ford I had been doing my research on finding the best place to buy a new ford ranger. Initially I had gone to a local ford dealership and had a bad experience. When I went onto Nelson Ford's website I decided to use their messaging app and they were immediately responsive. Within a few minutes after messaging I receive a call from the sales consultant Eric Friedhoff who was very helpful and honest. We decided to drive the hour and 20 minute drive to Martinsville, Virginia in hopes of getting this new ranger. Even when ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

These guys are great!!! 1st class for sure we worked with Chris Davis and couldn't have asked for better service. We never even had to step on the lot which was great since we live just over an hour away. Would highly recommend for any vehicle needs

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

We had such a great experience with Scott and Chris at Nelson Ford! The buying process was smooth and they were able to meet all of our needs. Nelson Ford is worth checking out if you’re looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

I was looking for a car, and Chris Davis put me in just what I wanted. He went above and beyond, to make sure it was perfect. I will never buy another car from anyone else. Thank you Chris for all your hard work on making sure my experience was perfect, and my car wad everything I wanted.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Thank you Nelson Ford and Eric Friedhoff for making my purchase smooth and easy! I appreciate your hard work!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

I can't say enough good things about Nelson. Bought a used jeep from them. Got it home, and the sun roof didn't work. They took care of it, no problem. I highly recommend buying a car from Nelson Ford!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

This is a great dealership. I recently bought a late model, low mileage used truck from them. I did my research and knew the value of the used truck and what I could realistically expect for my trade in. I wasn't expecting to buy the truck on the first visit, but after driving it I decided to go ahead. After driving it home I thought that it was running hot so I emailed the dealership. They had me bring it right back in, gave me a loaner vehicle and checked it out. Turns out that the newer models run ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Brandon Chocklette and Danny Hutchinson are awesome!! They were super knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. The environment was friendly and they hooked me up on my new truck!! I highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Awesome place to do business

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Sales department gave us excellent service! Very helpful!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Eric Friedhoff was an excellent sales consultant. He was patient and honest with us, he made sure we got what we needed and didn’t have to settle. Chris Davis was an amazing sales manager. He put in the work to make sure we got the loan we needed, with a good interest rate and low payment.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Great experience with the dealership. This is my second purchase with them and I'm very satisfied. They are very friendly and easy to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Two thumbs up to Chris and especially Eric👍👍.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

I found the 2020 F-150 I wanted at this dealer through autotrader.com. The dealer, Nelson Ford of Martinsville is 400 miles away from me. I bought this truck sight unseen. Brandon Choklette was my sales consultant. He was able to provide a walk through video and hi-resolution pictures. He was also able to order my accessories and have the vehicle delivered right to my door! Pricing at this dealer is very competitive and we were able to reach my my target sales price without all the sleazy dealer tactics. Brandon knows his Ford lineup, answered all my questions, and had delivered ...

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Great buying experience at Nelson Ford. Danny was absolutely great. We worked out all the details over the phone and everything was exactley as we agreed when truck came in. Scott is the most knowledgeable salesman I've ever met. Very easy to communicate with. Erica, who started the whole process came from Nelson Honda to assist with everything and was always helpful with whatever I needed and also Terri in finance was very polite, not pushy at all and had everything ready to sign when I walked in. Best buying experience ever buying a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

Friendly staff, good service center.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Good service nice staff clean work space

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Im still in the process and working with Brandon at Nelson Ford.....Ill let you know...😅😅

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Scott Norman was a blessing today! I am very pleased with Scott Norman & Chris Davis and the kindness, professionalism and time Scott took out of his day to get me into my 2013 Scion was a blessing!! Thanks Terri B. ! Barry, you're got some gems in your Nelson Automotive Family!!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2020

Hats off to brad.awesome job.also ty Stephanie.so helpful,and friendly.d.corns

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

A couple of weeks ago I was looking to buy a car after my vehicle was totaled. I had been communicating with with Terri Basconi and primarily with a gentleman named John Myers. I had numerous questions about the Ford Fiesta ST that understandably would have annoyed most salesmen in my experience, but Mr. Myers was a patient professional and addressed my questions. I had to drive a bit to check the car out at Nelson Ford, and Mr. Myers made sure it would be there for me to look and test drive. On the way to Nelson Ford a ...

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

I can't speak or type all the positive experiences i have had the past two days with the Nelson Ford staff. They are a wonderful group of individuals which care about the community. Their customer service and knowledge in their profession is vast. I am enjoying my new vehicle purchase. Thank you very much.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

I worked with Scott for a few weeks I was looking for a particular car and he sent me several pics but they wouldn’t work for me I told him what payment I wanted he didn’t give up he found me my car and the process was so fast his team are awesome I would recommend them to family and friends, thanks again Scott

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

John and Chris were great! They were were very helpful and courteous. They made the purchase of my truck as painless as possible. 😊

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

My husband and I have purchased numerous vehicles from Nelson Ford and it's always been a great experience. From the Sales Associates, to the Managers and Finance personnel they go above and beyond to make certain the experience is as easy as possible. I would purchase from Nelson Ford again and highly recommend them to our friends and family.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

I have nothing but great things to say about Nelson Ford and Danny Hutchinson. Danny went above and beyond to make sure I got into my dream vehicle. It was the best experience I’ve ever had with a dealership. Will always shop at Nelson Ford and only work with Danny!! Thanks again Danny!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

My hubby and I went in to buy our first car as newlyweds! John Myers was so helpful and patient with the buying process & made our experience as first time care buyers painless!!! Danny was also so helpful and gracious to making sure we got the right deal that was affordable for us. We happily drove off the lot with a new 2019 Ford Edge and couldn’t be happier! Could not recommend Nelson Ford Mazda enough! Contact them for a great deal and even better customer service:)

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

I have bought many vehicles from Nelson Ford and from Danny Hutchinson in particular I have nothing but great things to say about them and Danny especially bends over backwards to help me He is the utmost professional and I will never buy another vehicle from anyone else

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

A wonderful place to work with, I always deal with Danny Hutchinson he will go above and beyond to help you get the car you want for the price you want! Great environment, great people, all around a great place ive purchased 2 trucks in 2 years with Danny and each time he’s went out of his way to get me in what I wanted! Definitely wouldn’t shop another place but Nelson Ford

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

I recently purchased my preowned vehicle from Nelson Ford and I would like to thank the Sales Manager Danny Hutchinson for his professionalism and knowledge in helping me get the right vehicle for my needs. He went above and beyond in making sure I was taken care of and making my car buying experience extremely easy and helpful! Thanks again for the great deal!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

John and Danny were very courteous and professional. They helped answer any questions that we had! My wife and I left happy as new owners of a Ford Edge!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

I've purchased multiple vehicles 10 from the guys. The experience has always been amazing and they always have taken care of me anyway possible. These guys honestly noe are like family and would recommend them to anyone. Danny and Harry have always been my boys and if yall need anything please give them a shout if your looking for a new or used car. I promise they'll take cate of you.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

The only place we will do business with! Danny Hutchinson and Harry Hairston will go above and beyond to get you the best deal on your dream car! Thanks for everything, guys!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

I recently purchased a pre owned vehicle from Nelson Ford Mazda and I had a great experience! The Sales Manager Danny was great to work with. He helped me get a great car and stay in my preferred payment range. I never would have thought I could get a 2019 with a 3rd row for what I wanted my monthly payment to be. Everything went smooth from the test drive, negotiating price, to signing our papers with Tim in finance. I highly recommend Danny and his team for your next car purchase!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Amicable and professional staff all around. Brandon and Terri helped get me in a new truck and were fantastic help.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2020

Bought all of our cars here, very nice staff

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

We came in today to look at a F250 and Brandon Chocklette did a great job. We ended up getting the truck because of the great service of Brandon. Thanks for a great buying experience. Mark and Belinda Hodges

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

We traveled an hour to purchase a Ford 150. They had a great selection. The buying experience was pleasant from start to finish. John Myers was great! We would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

My salesman Eric Friedhoff was very pleasant to work with. He did his best to meet my needs in a vehicle & was able to get me a good price on my trade in.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Great experience at Nelson Ford. They apologized for the amount of time it took for my oil change, and credited my bill for the inconvenience. Brad answered my questions very quickly as I was waiting for my car and that was great! They whole staff was extremely friendly and polite! You don't get type of customer service at other places I have been to in the past. The work was done correctly and that is a major reason I have my car serviced at Nelson Ford and would recommend anyone to buy and and have service work done there.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2020

What an amazing car buying experience I had! I am very thankful and grateful for Chris Davis and his staff showing me the best hospitality around! I felt right at home while buying my car from them. I will definitely return for more business in the future!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2020

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2020

service dept was excellent! Left my vehicle was covered under warrnety and was ready 2 days later when the part came in.Couresty carried me home and brought me back to get my car.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

The people there were amazing. Scott Norman, the sales representative, was very helpful in understanding my needs. He showed me my best options and was able to put down a great deal. He worked with me day in and day out until I was able to make a proper decision. This company is really professional and I would definitely go back there again.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

I’ve been buying from them for years, never got a bad deal. Love my new truck!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2020

Friendly staff, and I appreciate they thanking me for my military service

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2020

I’m extremely pleased with my experience here. Brandon Chocklette got me into a brand new car in a reasonable price range. He was very professional, but yet friendly! Even the sales Manager, Chris Davis, is pretty cool! I recommend Nelson Ford Mazda to anyone for their car buying needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2020

Pleased with the service department. Update...my 10 year old Ford needed to be replaced. I made contact with sales at 3:30 pm. Scheduled an appointment for 5pm. Drove away in my new vehicle at 7 pm. This is my 4th Ford vehicle. My experience was very pleasant. They respected my time. Absolutely NO complaints.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2020

Showed up early to my last minute appointment and was provided with top notch service from Danny He set up my test drive and had me driving my new truck home in a fairly short period of time. Thanks for the great truck Nelson Ford

Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

Christopher and team took care of me even though I was an hour and half away. Got me in the car I wanted at a price that was right for me. If you are in the market for a Ford go see them. Great customer service!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2019

Chris David and Eric Friedhoff were absolutely amazing. I've grown up in the dealership world, so I was expecting a typical dealership experience. Let me tell you something though... These guys make sure their customer service is top notch. Eric was extremely helpful the entire time we were there, from helping me figure out a great vehicle (that was super affordable) for my family all the way until making sure that I knew to call/text him if I needed anything when we left the dealership. Chris Davis, the Sales Manager, literally worked a miracle for me. He got ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review